day 1( almost no sleep and to much walking ) - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Mariska Maas - WaarBenJij.nu day 1( almost no sleep and to much walking ) - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Mariska Maas - WaarBenJij.nu

day 1( almost no sleep and to much walking )

Door: Mariska Maas

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Mariska

20 Februari 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

So today I "woke up" at 5:30. Better said i was a zombie until i arrived at the airport.

So I arrived at the airport arround 6:30, checked in my luggage and went straight through the security * cough cough * after they double checked my bag and threw away my deodarant :/. And it was really good deodarant!!!!

Well the flight went prety smoothly and I got there within an hour. BUT THEN I took the bus and the trafic was so jammed that it took 2.5 times the time it would take to get there. When I finally did arrive I had to wait another half hour until Margit ( my hostes ) came to pick me up XD. But the latter one was my fault. I wasn't that clear about it.

so I settled in my room/the shed. It's really cosy and nice btw. We talked about art, Margit is really good at drawing!!! Then Theo, the 3 year old boy from next door ,came by, He is so cute <3. I'm probably going to baby sit him sometime next week.

I also met with the owner of the BOOKstore/coffeeshop I'm going to work at. I am seriously going to draw with Margit and work at a bookshop for my intership. HELL YEAH!!!

So today I had a day of so I went exploring. I may or may not have taken the wrong bus twice, but we won't talk about that. I already went to towerbridge, the tower of London, the trinity house. And I just walked there for 3 hours ( what eventually created my blisters) admiring the architecture. You can see the old mix with the new so good when you are standing above the Thames. I took so many great pics.

So to conclude it was a great day!!! I have done a lot and I'm dead tired now.

So i'm gonna write more tommorow

  • 21 Februari 2017 - 15:13

    Famke Verhees:

    I wish you lots of fun in England!!! I am going to read every story of you;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Mariska

16 Year old Girl from The Netherlands.

Actief sinds 17 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 219
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7500

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Februari 2017 - 31 December 2017

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: